One Hundred Seventy Five

Well today has been pretty relaxing. I ended up waking up at 9 am. I’m not sure why, but I didn’t see myself falling back to sleep. So I got up and headed to Trader Joe’s so I could buy some things I wanted from there. One of them being almond meal. It’s basically flour made from skinless blanched almonds and it can be substituted for flour. It’s very low carb and hypoglycemic friendly. So when I discovered it the first thing I thought was: OMG……. pancakes. This was a couple weeks ago so it’s been in the back of my mind for quite some time. Needless to say, I was fuckin pumped to head over there and come back and make me some mudda fuggin pancakes. Wellllll I got to Trader Joe’s and their power was out and they didn’t know when it was going to be on again. ………. Yeah I was super pissed. But I went to Lassesns and got what I needed from there even though they’re lame as fuck and I wanted to go to Trader Joe’s… but whatever. The pancake was amazziinngg. I had never used almond meal before so I didn’t know what to expect. It has a cream of wheat kind of texture and it’s super yummy. I love it. I’m excited to have more breakfast options because I am so bored with the ones I have now and I freakin love breakfast. It’s the best. I also got a blender so I can make awesome smoothies! I bought some protein powder too because I would like to use them as a meal option. especially breakfast. Soooo yay. After I ate my pancake and cherries for breakfast I watched some Alaskan State Trooper (uuhhhh hey Alaskan’s, why are all of you so bat shit crazy?) and then fell asleep. It was a good sleep. Now I’m up again and need to cook some food and such. Mmmmm food time.

2 thoughts on “One Hundred Seventy Five

Leave a Reply

