One Hundred Seven

Today was the first day back at the gym, I went to Zumba, it was kind of a disaster. I needed to eat before I went, but I didn’t want to, so I procrastinated until last minute and made some chicken salad. Holy crap that was a bad idea. Everything started off fine, but the bouncing and the ab crunches and the spinning… Yeah. That chicken salad started to move around quite a bit. I made it for about 40 minutes until I had to leave to throw up, and then just leave. It also turns out Zumba sucks with  a slight cough. It was pretty disappointing. It was kickin my ass though. I guess that’s what I get for not going for an entire freakin week. Tomorrow should be fun, yay running circuits! Work wasn’t too bad today. I was in a really good mood all day so that helped. Man I need to figure something out to where I can work with animals! I was thinking about finding a shelter to volunteer at, but I don’t know if I would have enough time for that. I am back on the weight loss wagon! I feel pretty motivated right now. I’m excited to see how far I can go, and uh, I wanna go pretty far. I saw a lot of posts from friends today about their senior year schedules. I gotta say I felt an overwhelming sense of regret for a few minutes. I could almost be done with school right now if I wouldn’t have left. All of my friends are going to be graduating in a year and I’m no psychic, but I bet I won’t be doing anything remotely impressive. I just have to remember that it didn’t work out, and it didn’t work out for a reason. It’s not how my life was supposed be. I need to be OK with that or it’s going to kill me watching all of my fiends accomplish graduating from college. I should be super proud of them, and I will be. I think I forget sometimes how young 20 years old is. I need to just cut myself some slack, even though I’ve always been my own worst enemy. I’m on my way to being my own best friend, aside from my actual best friend. Who I can’t wait to see in a few months!! I need to get extra skinny for that because you know we be going to El Pueblo!! Her visiting is definitely something I look forward to on a daily basis. Well I’ve been writing this in a sports bra and underwear, so I’m gonna go shower finally. Peaaaccee out.

Leave a Reply

