Ninety Two

Oh my gawd you guys, I don’t even know where to start. The last two days have been total madness. I went to the interview at Eureka Burger and it was a complete waste of time. I was so excited, just to be brought so far down. They have all of their staff hired already and were just doing extra interviews to create some back up lists in case some people don’t work out. Also, they talked to me like I was a dumb ass for applying as a server with out serving experience and continued to brag about all of things they had to do to work up to being servers. Yeah. Did not go how I expected it to go, but oh well. Just another time where I gotta accept what’s happening and move on. Easter was great. It was so much fun. The food, people, and experience was so good. I did eat A LOT. There wasn’t any lamb {:/ Hmph!}, but there was spinach dip, fritos, shrimp salad, crackers, fruit salads, bread, like three different potato dishes, cheese pockets, steak, rice casserole, broccoli salad, German custard pie, Jake’s Tex Mex cake, and FIVE different choices of Dewar’s ice cream. I felt like I was going to die, but it was soooo delicious. Then I had to go to work, then I had to go feed my friend’s dogs, then I went to the gym and sat in the parking lot for 30 minutes and realized I was too exhausted and went home. And that was just yesterday. Today I had a 9 hour day at Yogurtland because it was crazy busy and we were understaffed, and then I had to go help my mom load up a trailer because she is leaving to go up North for two weeks. And now I am writing this and in a few minutes I am going to the gym. I really, really need to go to the gym. I need to do some work! I am so far behind on my weight loss!!! The last couple weeks have been super difficult. I am not sure how the weight loss is going to turn out this week since I had family Easter, but next week I am getting my groove back. I am almost into the 160’s. SO CLOSE. Hopefully by mid April I’ll be well into the 160’s and getting thinner. I don’t want to get to a weight that I can’t maintain though. I am nervous about when I hit that point, but I’m not there yet! No excuses, one choice at a time, hard work, and perseverance. That’s all you need for success in anything.

Leave a Reply

