Christmas Craziness

Holidays are always crazy. Mine just got significantly more complicated. Since I got this job I couldn’t go to the Christmas Eve party at my grandma’s house this year. It’s been at her house since.. forever. And it bummed me out, but sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do. Well, I guess this year has kind of sucked for everyone. Everyone in the fam bam has either had back surgery or they’re out of town or whatever. So with out me it would have been my grandpa, grandma, and my grandpa’s brother, who is having heart surgery in January. Yeap. Pretty kickin crowd. So since I wasn’t going to be there, there was going to be no Christmas. And since my grandpa works all day Christmas Eve and couldn’t do a day thing, my grandma was treating him “like the god damn grinch..”. So me and my grandpa made a plan. Now I am going to head up the hill after I get off of work on Christmas Eve, spend the night, and have Christmas morning with them, and then head back down to Bako and start cooking for Christmas dinner with the boys. So… lots of Christmas this year! I love Christmas, so I am glad I’m doing something with the family. Nothing will top the insanity of last years though. I worked from 6:30 AM to 3:00 PM on Christmas Eve and then 1:00 PM to 10:00 PM Christmas Day, in Monterey. So I left after work on Christmas Eve, drove my friend to Fresno so she could be with her family, drove to Bakersfield, then drove to Tehachipi, had Christmas, drove back to Bako and slept for a while, then got up in the morning and headed to Monterey to be at work by 1. It was crazy! But it was worth it. They mean a lot to me. Even though one takes enough Vicodin a day to kill a small horse and the other is a strict, impossible to please asshole. But they’re mine and I’m theirs and somehow we all love each other and that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

