Bitches.

Got a job today! As a hostess at this restaurant here in town. Everyone in my immediate group of friends has also worked/working at this restaurant, so, it’s a little ridiculous. It isn’t really good enough for me to move out and support myself with, so I will have to get a second job, which is ok, but it is lame trying to juggle two. With this job, I will only be working 5:30 pm to 9:00 pm Wednesday through Saturday. It’s not nearly enough hours and it takes the primo hours that other jobs will want me to work… and I’m gonna be working on Christmas Eve now :(. I was so excited to have this year where I wasn’t working so I could go to my family’s Christmas. But I can’t turn down an opportunity to make money.. I just can’t. I’m pretty bummed about it and I may be a tad less cheerful about the season now, but I still have Christmas day with my boys. I’m making bomb ass food and we have presents. Apparently, my presents, have to do with black people, there are four of them, one of them was shot, and I already have this thing, but I’m gonna run out. These were my hints. Whatever, still pretty pumped for it. Tomorrow mom leaves to go up North to spend Christmas with my brother and his wife, so I’ll be here working and such by myself. I am not too bummed about it, mostly because it seems like more and more people are leaving their kids for Christmas. I have two friends that are being left home alone for the holiday as well. People just don’t care enough anymore. They’re bitches.

Leave a Reply

