Thirsty Thursday?!

It is Thursday, today. Boring, unexciting, average, {sober} Thursday. Since I dropped out of college life has been a lot less exciting on a day to day basis. I’m not too broken up about it because I’m only 20, I have a good amount of years after my 21st to get on the party scene. But it is lame knowing that  your friends who are still at the school you left will be having the weekly party during the weekends, and you will be hours away.. living vicariously through their drunken facebook pictures. I love the friends I have here. I’ve been friends with them for a very long time and we are all close. It’s just a different kind of environment. We don’t party or do crazy things and there are only four of us. Last weekend I did get drunk with one of them, while the other two hung out, for the first time and it was fun, but I can’t get totally wasted and crazy with them. They just aren’t those type of people. When I am here I miss my friends up North horribly. When I was living up there all I wanted was to sit and talk with my nerdy boys all night like we used to. I suppose you can’t have your cake and eat it too. Speaking of cake, I get to make over 70 cookies tonight for my mom! Baking is my element so I’m actually pretty pumped, but I would definitely rather be getting chocolate wasted with people I love.


Leave a Reply

